Archives 4: Tulina omubeezi

Soundtrack : Just a kiss – Lady Antebellum
Today I purpose to be productive
Playing in my head is Lady Antebellum’s
Just a kiss :), remember that song?
It defines so many things for me
It acknowledges that sometimes
The love ekusukako and you just want to
literally be joined to this person
It also acknowledges the beauty of savoring
Of taking our time
“we don’t need to rush it… ”

You make me feel safe
Thank you
Often times, we think of protection
And we think power banks and fist fights
But way beyond that
That holding hands
And forehead kissies
And forever hugs
I am not afraid to be alone with you

I know you will not surprise me
I know you are true to your word
I know you want to honour me
I know you want to honour us
You make me feel safe

I am grateful to God
I am overwhelmed by God’s love
He sent me you
He crafted specific things in you for me
He keeps me safe

I love you
And with God as our mubeezi
Plan to love you forever
With God as my lover
Plan to overflow into you
I love you

 

 

2 thoughts on “Archives 4: Tulina omubeezi

Leave a Reply

