How does it feel?

Bad

Really really bad

There is no sweetness to this

Just a bitterness that keeps growing

A palpable bitterness

It’s like someone keeps squeezing lemons into my veins

Blood has never made lemonade

Not mine at least

I’ve been praying

I’m not really sure how to anymore

But I’ve been praying

Praying for this heaviness to lift

And asking

Asking why my tears seem too eager these days

I’m wary of smiling

Somehow I’m convinced

It’s only a matter of time before I lose my smile again

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

