Blank space

“I have to block out thoughts of you so I don’t lose my head
They crawl in like a cockroach leaving babies in my bed” Hate me-Blue October

A long time ago, somewhere in the early 2000’s, my elder sister brought a DVD home. It was one of those, 5 in 1 collections. That is where I first encountered eternal sunshine of a spotless mind. Imagine a world where you could alter your memories, have particular people deleted from some events.

One of my best movies from 2014 was ‘about time’ ; it is the sweetest movie that I watched last year. I loved the concept of time travel which could give you the option of a do-over. Maybe if these things never happened to begin with, there would be no need for erasing of memories.

Last night before I fell asleep, I was watching Tom Cruise in Minority Report. The department of pre-crime. The ability to foresee and prevent things from ever happening, that would be a sweet thing. You’d know exactly how much it will hurt and then you would not bother going a certain direction.

Ruby Sparks. Part of me believes I loved this movie because As a writer, I have an idea as to how real our work is. He was sad and lonely, so he wrote himself up the perfect girl, all the way from where she was born to where they met and she manifested; and whatever he wrote, she lived. If only…

2 thoughts on “Blank space

  1. My best movie for 2014 was The Hobbit: Battle of the 5 armies….nothing much to write about it, not in this sense except for the sister who fought for her love, and the brother who fought for his sister.

    Like

Leave a Reply

