teachers,strike, lifestyle

perfectartofchaos

It hurts to teach a child who brings pocket money worth your salary to school! It hurts to teach in a school where your children cannot afford to study! It hurts to wake up every day, work your back off only to be welcomed home with hungry solemn faces.”

Image

I am a product of chalk. The writing on a black board has fed me. That chalk dust has educated me. Chalk has made me who I am. Both my parents are professional teachers and although my mother dropped out for a while, my father-of course the bread winner –has been in the profession from the time he left college and now he has three years to his retirement! You must be asking yourself why this is important and this is why;

Where I come from teachers are not respected. They get over a million nicknames in their lifetime, they…

View original post 621 more words

Leave a Reply

